Idolmaster Platinum Stars Fan Translation Part 1 Introduction

Idolmaster Platinum Stars is the latest in Idol games for the PS4. (Trailer)

Like all PS4 games it is region free but not offered in English so I’m translating it!

Review copy provided by:

741gx.gif
Play Asia Ad 3You can sign up for a free Japanese PSN if you wish to access any DLC. Note: The PSN store will be disabled if you try to access it on an English PSN account.

This is a fan translation using Google Translator & my imagination to restructure the sentence to convey proper context. It’s not perfect but its better than nothing. I created a DropBox with every image should anyone want to update my translation. Please no dank meme’s inserted into my translation! #HarambeLives 🙂

Follow @HiddenTara for updates or DM if you wish to assist in the translation! ~Tara

Idol

Longing for girls of eternal standing on the apex.

13 girls in a handful of many.

Such a world has set foot one more person.

the-idolmaster-platinum-stars-cover.jpg

 Note: YOU the player are the “Producer.” (Your name may be up to 6 characters.)

アイドルマスター プラチナスターズ_20160728143607.jpg

Producer – *Thinking out loud* (According to the map, certainly on this side… … Oh, *Frustration*…)

Producer – *Thinking out loud* (I received contact to come and meet here for my first day on the new job but I think I’m lost!)

President – *A voice appears out of nowhere* “O, I found the Pearl River just fine I have been waiting for you! By the way that map is useless!”

Producer – “Yes it is. And you startled me.”

President – “Okay. Let me try this again, Hello. …Welcome!”

President – “I’m Junji Takagi Akira the President of the 765 Professional Idol training camp.”

President – “In the future I would like you to produce the idols belonging to the 765 pro.”

President – “She who had unlimited of shine, will be your power, I want you to led the next top idol. I hope you are up to the challenge!”

Producer – “Thank you for your expectations, I will certainly do my best.”

President – *Thinking out loud* (length of existence) “A good answer” (still there was no deviation in my eyes from the Pearl River.) “I want you too fully to take an active part in 765’s professional savior!”

Producer – “What!?! A savior when?”

President – “Whether or not, in fact Idols out is, a few months since before the debut, but she has been promoting voluntary activities……”

President – “Very much it is not necessary to the package.”

Producer – *Confused* “em Huh. :|”

President – “So, I hired Kotori to the training camp in order to help refine the shine of our idols.”

President – “The girls during this training camp, are to report their producer.”

President – “That producer will be you!”

Producer – “Along with the girls, I would like to continue to grow!”

Kotori – “Hello there.”

Producer – “Oh, Good morning Kotori……?”

Kotori – “Nice to meet you, producer-san! I’m 765’s professional clerk Kotori.”

Kotori – “I work with the producers. So I will be supporting you.”

Producer – “Thank you very much!”

President – “We will give you the tour when the greetings are finished … But the jobs starts immediately!”

Producer – “Oh already?”

President – “Without the Toraji Zun enter the tiger’s den to get used than learn. Idol nor producer, first it’s debut, you!” (*The western way of saying I’m going to throw you into the deep end of the pool so you can learn how to swim.)

Producer – “I’m not sure I understand. But this is the way it is so I shall try my best anyways.”

President – “That’s right! Its fine you learn from experience. There are plenty hours in the day so you need not worry about it. Do you need me to repeat it?”

President – “So, you are the Pearl River, and now to choose one Idol that will be your first to produce!”

アイドルマスター プラチナスターズ_20160728145428.jpg*Idol Select Screen*

Leave a comment